Based on personal experiences I felt that blogging in Canada and more so in respect to business in Canada was, well, behind the times. You can well imagine my surprise when I read the latest report from IPSOS Reid wherein it was noted, “There are currently over fifteen million blogs associated with web pages in Canada that can be accessed from Google.” That of course raises the question, are those fifteen million Canadian blogs or fifteen million blogs Canadians can access.

I feel so totally insignificant as I imagine my lowly blog in the gene pool totaling fifteen million and growing. Based on those numbers it is going to take me at least another week or two to become # 1.

The article goes on to say that, “Needless to say, blogs are a fast growing phenomenon on the Internet and an area that has massive potential impact on our world, especially in marketing. it continues by stating that Blogs have a wide reach and can be rapidly accessed by Internet users, making them extremely important when it comes to marketing, branding, communications and public affairs.”

Have you started your marketing blog yet? In the words on the immortal SB, It’s just that easy…!


Digg!

Allan Herman, Creative Visual Marketing Services Incorporated (CVM Inc.)

